Top 10 Fastest Motorcycles


Lazareth LM847 with 470 hp

October 2, 2016 Comments (3) Moto GP, Motorbikes

Top 26 Moto GP World Champions

Next →

05 – Mike Hailwood, “The Bike”


Stanley Michael Bailey Hailwood was born in Oxfordshire, England, on April 2, 1940 and died on March 23, 1981.

Hailwood was son of a millionaire car salesman Oxford. He was educated at Pangbourne College, but soon left him and his father sent him to work at the factory Triumph motorcycles. He ran his first race on April 22, 1957, at Oulton Park.

Won championships in Moto GP: 1962, 1963, 1964, 1965

3 Responses to Top 26 Moto GP World Champions

  1. Christer Martinsson says:

    In 1983 Freddie Spencer won the MotoGP, not Lawson ! Spencer won in 1983 and 1985 in MotoGP, that was Honda first championship in the premier class (1983) it was 3 cylinder two stroke engine 500cc. He is the last double champion, in 1985 he also won the 250cc class.

    • motorbikestoday says:

      Hi Mr. christer Martinsson, you have a reason. Thanks for your correction. The post has been modified. Thanks a lot!

  2. wolfgang burnside says:

    What about my hero Carl Foggarty?? Now that guy could ride a Ducati.
    He’s surely worth a mention here?

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *